Day 1 and 2

The first two days of my fast has been fairly easy.  I anticipated the tiredness as I have fasted numerous times in the past. This time it’s definitely at a peak. Tricky thing though us that I can’t sleep and my joints hurt. I can only guess (and hope) that it’s my body jump-starting the healing process.

Interestingly enough, during my previous fasts I didn’t experience many cravings. This time round however I find myself repeatedly telling myself that I’m doing this for a good reason and don’t give in to the cravings. 

I also experience a heavy surge of heartburn which I also thought was interesting as I thought it was linked to what I was eating. Time will tell.

Amount of water consumed per day: 4 + liters. I have a constant thirst that won’t go away yet.

Day spent doing some light house work and trying to sleep.

I have not weighed myself as it’s not something I believe in doing.

Share your experience with me.

I would love to know what you think!

